Musings

The Bucket List

Including, but not limited to… (And in no particular order.)

  1. Travel the world I’ve never been out of the country (except that one time I was on the Maid of the Mist and might have technically been in Canada…) but I have an ever-growing list of places I need to see. The world is vast and beautiful and most of it has gone unseen by yours truly. I hope to change this.
  2. Scuba dive I’ve been snorkeling in a lake before, but scuba diving in the ocean looks like it would be a lot of fun. Snorkeling in a lake was an adventure, so I can’t wait to do it on a larger scale with professionals!divers-681516_640
  3. Jump off a waterfall? I know this sounds crazy (and maybe kinda lethal), but my recurring dreams of jumping off waterfalls has turned into a conscious need. Hopefully one day I can find a small enough waterfall to jump off of while still having the exhilarating feeling of having narrowly escaped death.
  4. fall-2178850_640See Saturday Night Live at 30 Rockefeller Plaza I live for SNL. I have been obsessed with it since I was a child. Every season, I look forward to my favorite returning cast members and I get excited to see the new ones. As a child, SNL inspired me to force my neighbors into doing skits with me. Seeing Saturday Night Live from the audience would be a dream come true (much like the waterfall thing).new-york-1912582_640
  5. See a windmill (NOT a wind turbine) Every good video game I have ever played has had a windmill. Just check out Windfall Island in The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker. Insane. I’m sure this is the video game that spurred my love of windmills.Sure, there are lots of wind turbines in my area, but windmills make me feel things.
  6. mill-1734905_640Go to a lantern festival and release a lantern I am an environmentalist. I think it is disgusting how people can throw their trash on the ground, and I’m not entirely sure how this works (hopefully something akin to biodegradable materials?), but I crave lantern festivals. The way they light up the sky like stars is so Disney. More specifically, so “Tangled.”sky-lantern-2001555_640
  7. Ride on a train This is probably the easiest thing to accomplish on this list, but I’ve never ridden on a train. Or, if I have, I can’t remember. And I must not have been old enough to appreciate how beautiful an experience that is. Not only do I have to ride said train, I have to be able to look out a large window while doing so.train-690494_640
1 thought on “The Bucket List”

Leave a Reply

