Musings

Life Condensed

30 Day Writing Challenge – Day 12

Bullet point your whole day.

  • Woke up
  • Was excellent
  • Went to bed

My life can easily be condensed to a series of bullet points which I find depressing. It’s good for organizing my day, but pathetic in every other sense.

  • My alarm went off
    • I was immediately confused because I just started using my phone instead of my alarm clock
      • I played with my alarm clock for a while and wondered why it wouldn’t turn off
      • I realized I was wrong, sleepy, and confused, and hit snooze on my phone
      • Repeat x3
  • Lay awake in bed contemplating quitting my job
    • Realized I need that to fund my upcoming car payments
    • Debated selling a kidney instead
      • Decided I need that
    • Heard that DASTARDLY WOODPECKER OUTSIDE MY WINDOW AGAIN
      • HE BROUGHT A FRIEND WITH HIM THIS TIME
      • Fantasized about strangling a family of woodpeckers
    • Could no longer sleep, got out of bed
  • Did the morning routine
    • Made bed, bathroom things, makeup, hair, clothing, breakfast, packed lunch, ran late, PANICKED, pealed out the driveway
  • Got to work as the radio was playing songs from the good old days
    • Debated being late to finish out the series of jams
      • Remembered the kidney thing
    • Went into work
  • Did normal librarian things
    • Shelved, checked in/out books, made copies, socialized with the elderly
    • Started writing this blog post 🙂
    • Cowered in the back office while my coworker argued with a patron over something that is out of our control
    • Took a lunch break, withdrew books, got stuck in the basement while someone else used the elevator
  • Drove home
  • Consumed a little bit of everything I could find
  • Checked social media
    • Had no friends
  • Played Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
    • Gave rupees to some homeless beggar
    • Used a golden Cucco to fly over a gorge to the next temple
      • Tried hitting the bird with my sword first, it didn’t fight back for some reason, so I left it alone
    • Tested out my new armor
      • Died
    • Entered the Temple of Time
  • Took a short, woodpecker-free nap
  • Called a friend
  • Hula hooped
  • Skipped my workout (FOR SHAME)
  • Showered
  • Finished this post

I hope this wasn’t annoying to read because it was annoying to live through. I didn’t include every agonizing detail of my day though, because I didn’t want this to get boring. I enjoyed writing in this format, and I may do it again in the future.

Leave a Reply

