Musings

The Year in Review

30 Day Writing Challenge – Day 17

List your highs & lows of this past year.

HIGHS.

I raised my GPA. Though it’s still not as high as I want it to be, I was still able to raise my GPA. I also made Dean’s List twice!

I got serious about my blog. I don’t know if I’ll be able to keep it up once college picks back up again, but I’ve been blogging like crazy this summer, and I’m enjoying myself.

I wrote a good tweet! I got 1.5 K likes on an original tweet that came straight from my disgusting mind. I have officially peaked. I will never be that famous again…

Babies. A lot of my cousins are having babies and I am so excited for them!

I loved my friends more. I tried to make time for the people I care about. I went out of my comfort zone for them, tried new things, and ended up having a great time. In the process, I realized they are actually there for me, they have my best interests at heart, and I can trust them.

I made good friends at college. I struggle when it comes to making friends, but this past semester I was able to find a few good ones!

 LOWS.

My college friends graduated. I feel like I’m back where I started because the friends I DID manage to make have already graduated. I’ll try to remain hopeful.

An old friend is struggling. I found out that a good friend of mine has been struggling with an addiction to heroin. They went through rehab, and are supposedly clean now, but addiction is a serious issue.

I didn’t get the internship. I didn’t get an internship at all, actually. I really wanted to have one for this summer, but none of them worked out. I’m still working, but every time I hear about a friend getting an internship, I wish I could have stories to tell them about mine, too.

Leave a Reply

