Blog

Metamorphosis

30 Day Writing Challenge – Day 22

How have you changed over the past few years? Share pictures.

I haven’t changed much physically over the past few years. I’m not sure if I’ve even changed much mentally or personality-wise either. But the writing challenge gods seem to want to make a spectacle of me today, so I will give in to their demands. I don’t take a lot of selfies, so I can’t show you how I’ve changed in the past few years (if I have at all), but I can show you what I was like when I was younger compared to how I am now.

Then. I used to be outgoing around my friends and family. I was always doing my own thing, even if it meant wearing my brother’s suit, sporting knee-high socks, or making funny faces every time I passed by a mirror. But I still do that… When I was comfortable, I was weird. My childhood contains many of my fondest memories because I have lost a lot of that I-know-I’m-weird-I-don’t-care mentality.  I miss a lot from my childhood, but that is one of the big ones.

Now. I’ve lost a lot of that innocent crazy that I had when I was a child, but I still managed to keep a small amount of it. (Refer to pirate flag.) I like to think child me would be proud of me now, but I always assumed I would dress like a boy forever. If I went back in time, younger me might not recognize me now, but I’m okay with the direction I am headed.

So there is my life in all its awkward glory. The more you know.

5 thoughts on “Metamorphosis”

  1. Hi ! I never normally comment on other people’s posts but I just came across your blog and I have to comment and tell you that I adore it! Your blog is so wonderful, I am so happy I just came across it. I am going to follow you right now so I can keep up to date with all of your posts; I look forward to your next ones! Keep up the great work (:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really appreciate you saying this! Feel free to comment whenever! I would love to hear from you and improve my writing! I will try to keep up with the blog, too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

